This is something that I’ve been thinking about really getting into for a while. We’ll see how it goes. I know that there are things that I need to share and things that people besides myself need to hear. I want to share how the Lord is working in my life and help others to understand the importance of loving God, accepting his love, loving others, and loving ourselves. That is a lot of love. However, it’s so huge. If one of these areas is lacking, it can not only ruin our whole day but other people’s days.

Loving is not easy. I’m on journey of understanding it and I hope that those who read this will appreciate and go on this journey with me. I’m not promising to be perfect at it but I will strive to be as honest as possible and do my best to back up my opinions and views.

This idea of love has been super heavy on my heart for a long time. It’s such a complicated thing. I admit I probably will never understand all of it’s facets but I am willing to explore it and learn to better understand it. I want to learn how to better love…in whatever capacity that may be.

The world needs more love in it. We are so quick to judge and hate on one another. We need to take a minute and pause. Listen to one another and hear each other. We need to respect each other. We need to love each other. Hopefully someone agrees with me.

I think it will make a world of difference if we learn and explore the concept of love. Not just in the romantic sense. Because obviously everyone….including myself wants that idea of love. That’s what we automatically think of when we hear the word love but there is so much more to it.

I’m going to share with you my experiences with this idea of love and what I’ve learned in my brief 28 years of life. There is so much still to learn and I want to know as much as possible about this obscure concept.

Thank you for joining me in my journey to understand loving the Lord, loving others, loving myself, and accepting the Lord’s love.

~Lynn

