Good morning!

I’ve been wanting to write this since yesterday but haven’t had a moment to sit down in front of my computer until now. Well that’s kind of true. I chose last night to spend time with my roommate. It’s important to spend time with the ones that we care about it. Time is a huge love language…..especially for myself but that is another topic for another time.

Anyway back to my original premise. I am so beyond joyful and excited. I just need to praise my God for all his faithfulness and all his greatness. He worked out a miracle yesterday. It may have taken a few hours on my end…and months for the people that we were helping but my God showed up big yesterday.  He made a way when we all thought that there was no way.

Let me tell you how my God provided the funds, the means, and the mercy to get a student late added to a class that started this week. Oh how he works all things out for our good when we trust him. I cannot praise him enough for what he does in the lives of the people around me. And I am beyond grateful to be part of it, even for a brief time.

Why he allowed me to be part of it yesterday is beyond me. That’s what I am continually reminded of. It is way beyond me. But he will make a way. I cannot do it on my own but with his help and him using those around me…..anything is possible.

When I say anything….I mean anything. This girl…me….awkward…no rhythm…emotional me busted out into a praise break for all that the Lord is working out…..Me! I got the HOLY SPIRIT in me!!!!!! Praise the Lord for this blessing. I have watched people do it and wanted it and thought there’s no way that little ol’ me will ever bust out into a praise break. But he did it! There is something so wonderful in praising him that way.

Funny thing is I have been feeling that it’s about to bust out of me. I’ve been crying because I have so much joy and passion in me and didn’t know what to do with it.  But man if the Holy Spirit can move through me like that…if you let him in he can do it for you too. I don’t care if you think he can or not.

I just want to keep dancing for him. I’ma dance all over the place now. Watch out! Someone said they would be shocked if they ever saw me bust into a praise break. I thought it too. I just started laughing when it happened and dancing harder and praising him more.

Now in all honesty, I don’t care how you choose to praise him. You scream it at the top of your lungs, you mediate in the quiet, you dance around, you run around, you lift your hands in surrender. You do you…how you are moved. Do not get distracted by others or let them tell you how to praise. But if you are open to new ways to worship and the Holy Spirit moving in you…you just wait for how you are going to change your praise.

Now this is not to say that everything in my life is perfect. But I have so much to be thankful for and my God is so much bigger than any heartache or hurts or challenge that any of us may face. He is doing a mighty work in me. He can do it in you too.

He revealed more to me this morning. He blew my mind again this morning. He keeps bringing up this whole writing thing. Clearly I’m trying it on here. But he wants more and is going to do more. Not only do I have one concept for a book but he has given me a second concept and is helping me figure out the steps of proceeding forward with writing this and getting proposals out etc… I don’t know how soon I’ll get them written and published but it’s happening.

What is the Lord up too??????????

I hope that someone else is seeing the craziness that he is doing in their life. And I hope that you bust out in your praise…whatever form that may be. PRAISE HIM! In all that you do…in all that you are going through praise him.

In the midst of stress and trials praise him. I am processing a lot and going through changes. Many are things that I don’t tell anyone about and I hide that everything is okay. But do you know what? He has not left my side. He is forever faithful and I will continue to praise him. He is working it out. He has been working it out this whole time and I am praising him for that. However life works and whatever direction I go in. I will praise him with all my little heart! 🙂

Praise him for all his greatness!!! He is so good! I hope you all find joy in life today!

~Lynn

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope. Romans 15:13

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope. Romans 15:13

