Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I know it’s cliche and cheesy, especially at the beginning of the year but it literally is a new beginning for me. For some reason January seems to be the time that I change with my jobs. Anyway, I have now officially started my new job at work. My head is still spinning with all the new responsibilities that I have and the changes that are happening. But I’m super excited.

As many times as I start to question things, because the devil keeps trying to get in my head and keep me from the plans that the Lord has for me, that many more times, the Lord reminds that I am where I am supposed to be. I am doing what he has for me to do. It’s not going to be easy and it’s going to be tough at times but he is with me each and every day, in each and every situation.

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you or forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

He keeps reminding me of the simple verses that I have heard since I was a child. However, I think that I’m finally beginning to understand them and believe them.I am letting to of my fears and trepidation. I am giving him complete control.  I am learning how to manage and lead. The Lord has seen fit to put me where he has put me.

He is calling me to travel and speak on behalf of others. I am so excited for this mentorship with CUFI. It really starts this week! I’m beyond nervous and excited but know that the Lord has equipped me with all that I need to do what he has called me to do. I am finally stepping into my calling. I’m going to do what I am passionate about and he’s going to use me overcoming my insecurities to get me there.

I have to work to overcome talking in front of people. I love people and enjoy one on one or small groups. I get super nervous if it’s more than like 5 people, especially when all eyes are on me. I know that people are not going to always like me or agree with what I have to say but I’m going to share what the Lord lays on my heart, as I have been doing on here.

“The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.” Deuteronomy 31:8

No matter how challenging and even lonely this up coming year is going to be, I know that the Lord is always with me. He knows what I’m about to walk into and nothing in my life surprises him, though it may surprise me. I just have to adjust and follow him and trust him.

This is my new beginning. I’m continuing to learn to let go of myself every day and let God. He can’t do what he needs to do if I keep getting in the way. I get the less of me and more of Him saying now. I want to know my God more and more. I want to be so grounded in him and his word.

“Let your roots grow down into him, and let your lives be built on him. Then your faith will grow strong in the truth you were taught, and you will overflow with thankfulness.” Colossians 2:7

Let me tell you the more that I am growing in him and trusting the more that he continues to blow my mind. He keeps opening my eyes and blessing me more. I see his handiwork all over my life. I believe that he can do the impossible. He has done the impossible in my life.

There are strange things that are happening. Good strange things. God strange things. Exciting strange things. Miracles, Signs, and Wonders are happening.

I hope you are experiencing a new beginning in your life. It can be your turnaround too. I hope you find yourself rooted in the Lord.

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

~Lynn

