Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I turned into a little kid this morning. I was up early in hopes of seeing the first real snow, besides the momentary squalls that have come through. It’s still just a light snow that is falling but there is something so beautiful and peaceful about it. For me it helps me to take a moment and slow down again. It helps me to appreciate the beauty of the Lord’s creation.

It seems to slow down time and quiet everything.Time almost seems to stand still as I watch the snow. I can’t help but to praise God and thank him as I watch these tiny flakes fall from the sky.

IMG_1854

Each one of those snowflakes is different. Just like each one of us is different.I realize that analogy has been used so many times but it’s so crazy. If he took the time to make sure each of those snowflakes unique, how much more does he love and care for us, those whom he created in his own imagine, and made unique. I feel the Lord’s love something heavy as I reflect this morning.

He is so great and mighty and powerful and yet makes something so delicate and intricate. And like I mentioned, the detail that goes into those snowflakes is nothing in comparison to the detail of the human body. All the systems and cells and he made us all so uniquely with so much detail. It just blows my mind. I honestly can’t fathom it.

And then I go and mess up and make choices that are not pleasing or honoring to him. Yet he knows that I am not going to be perfect and still loves me and still died for me. And in the midst of my silly choices he is still with me. Through my lowest points, he has never once left my side. Who do you know who has never left your side? Everyone leaves….even if they have the intentions of being there for everything, they are not. The only one who is always with us is Jesus.

And all he wants from us is love and affection. He wants us to be wholly surrendered and committed to him. And he will do beautiful things in our lives. I can’t dwell on the past and get stuck there thinking that I don’t deserve this or even think that I don’t need Jesus in my life. I need to keep moving forward and allow him to keep knitting all the beautifully intricate details of my life out.

A verse that I currently keep coming back to is:

“Forget what’s happened; don’t keep going over old history. Be alert. Be present. I’m about to do something brand new. It’s bursting out! Don’t you see it? There it is! I’m making a road through the desert, rivers in the badlands.” -Isaiah 43:18-19

Take a moment to pause and reflect on the intricate details of you and who you are. Realize that the Lord has been with you each step of the way. And see too that even in the desert and dry times, he is making a way. You just need to keep your eyes focused on him.

Have a wonderful Sunday!

~Lynn

