Tags

, , , , , ,

http://youtu.be/4Emqsn_hu40

I can finally listen to the heartbreak and heartache songs and not start balling my eyes out. However I relate to all of them. I’m feeling all the feels and relating to all the emotion in all of them.

I’m finally seeing my worth and my value. Though I wanted to give him all, I know that I deserve to be treated like a queen. I deserve to have a man give me everything and treat me like the woman that I am. He should fight for me and for my attention. I shouldn’t and won’t fight for him to notice me. There is a man who will be there for me and who loves me and can love. There is a man who will let me love him. 

No one should settle for anything less than true love. They should fight for you as much as you fight for them. I know he’s out there. And I’m grateful for that man that the Lord has for me.

~Lynn

