Tags

, , , , , , , ,

So after being in a funk of things recently with writing and also getting caught up in the hustle and bustle of life. I finally had something come to mind, that I took the time to type out. (Stay tuned, as I am about to be a regular with writing again!)

I was recently talking to someone who finally gave me the encouragement that I’ve been longing to hear from them. I have wanted them to believe in me for so long. But then I was reminded that I don’t need them….in all honesty. While I love and appreciate their words, I need to be focused on how the Lord sees me and knowing that I am going after him and focused on what he has for me.

So I wrote down some words that I was thinking about. I think that these are things that we all think of about ourselves and wonder if others think these things about us. Some of the questions are tough and honestly sometimes we don’t want to know the answers but the truth is, we don’t need everyone to be in our corner. We know that the Lord loves us and that he provides the love and support that we need. Sometimes it comes directly from him and sometimes it comes from others. Either way, we only need to trust in him. I hope you appreciate my words!!!

 

What do you see?

What do you see when you look at me?

Do you see me?

Do you see the me that I used to see?

Do you see the me that I want to be?

Do you see the me that you think I should be?

Do you see me as someone who is loved

Someone who is valued

Someone of worth

Someone who can make a change

Someone to make a difference.

What do you see?

What do you see when you look at me?

Do you see someone with promise?

Do you see the real me?

Do you see the true me?

Do you see the me that I am trying to be?

Do you put me in box?

Do you limit me?

Do you think that I have voice?

Do you think that I have something of worth?

Do you see the real me?

Do you see my heart?

Do you see my thoughts?

Or do you just see the physical me?

Do you see the real me?

The me that I am striving to be?

Do you see the me that I am?

Or do you limit me?

Do you label me?

Do you assume that you know me?

Do you really know what I have to offer?

Do you really care to get to know the real me?

Will you really listen to me?

What do you see?

What do you see when you see me?

 

Next time, I’m going to have something about how I see me. It’s not something to be seen as self-centered. It’s more that I finally have confidence in who I am and I honestly want others to have a confidence in who they are as well. You have to love yourself before you can truly love anyone else. This is something that I have learned and I’m trying to embrace.

 

Love is the most simple and complicated thing y’all!

Shalom!!

~Lynn

