Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You think you know

but you have no idea

No idea what I was going through

What I was used to

Or what I had been through

You think you know

But you have no idea

I did what I thought was expected

What I thought you wanted

What I thought would keep you

But what I neglected was the voice in my head

Instead I Decided to put it to bed

You think you know

But you have no idea

How could you know

I didn’t tell you

You’re not a mind reader

You can’t see my thoughts

Feel the pain and hurt of mine

You think you know

But you have no idea

What I wanted to do

Who I wanted to be

Or what I was hoping to see

You think you know

But you have no idea

I wanted my walls to be down

But I was used to hiding

I wanted protection

But I needed mending

I needed healing

To be alone and on my own

But not really alone

You think you know

But you have no idea

What I needed

Or what we needed

And neither did I

Now I do

And I’m not going back

I’m not that girl anymore

I won’t be an easy score

Or someone to toss to the side

You can’t pick me up and put me down

You say you’ve changed

And so did I

You think you know

But you have no idea

I thought I knew

But I had no idea

