Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ve personally get so fascinated by the stories of other people talking even about the little blessing in their lives and the big blessings that I often times forget to think about how the Lord has really showed up in my life. I forget to testify what he has done for me to share and encouragement with someone else.  I can get so easily caught up in a woe is me kind of situation.

For instance, I was having a conversation with someone about how they wanted a certain kind of shirt and they wanted it at a certain price and it be a certain way. And they were believing that they were going to find that. (I know it sounds simple.) But don’t you know that they found what they were looking for. They believed in that moment that they were going to find it, when they were looking for it and that the Lord was going to provide it for them. Sometimes it’s okay to ask for the little blessings. Trust him in the little things. We so often ask about the big things and forget that he is in the little things.

So you know what the next day, I said I wanted good coffee. I didn’t want just the coffee that I had at the office. I wanted something better. I wanted a treat. Don’t you know, I had a free drink on my Starbucks card. This meant that I got the venti drink with the extra shot of espresso. So not only did I get something other than the coffee at the office but I got it for free. He wants us to trust him with the little things.  And if he is going to show us that he can provide us with the shirt that we want or the coffee that we want, how much more can and will he keep doing if we keep going to him in prayer.

Why do we so quickly forget what he has done for us? Why do we so quickly forget that he is always looking out for us? Why do we so quickly forget that he loves us? He is the God of everything and can do anything. We have not because we ask not.   Let the Lord take care of you, even in the things that may not seem so important. Let him love you and take care of you. Let him show you how much you mean to him.

