Tags

, , ,

If you are like me and want to watch documentaries about things that really happened and are relevant, I encourage you to check out a few that I have watched recently on Netflix.

13th – It is a must see and will make you think about a lot. It will make you realize that things really do need to change here and that we have not made as much progress as we claim.

The Imposter – This one is mind blowing and does make you wonder if there was something more to the story, like the private investigator was digging for.

Dear Zachary – This one is a tear jerker and quite emotional. It is very well done and extremely powerful.

Matt Shepard is a Friend of Mine – I remember hearing about the murder of Matthew Shepard. It still breaks my heart that he was killed due to his sexual orientation. This too is a reminder of how far we still have to go.

Amanda Knox – The story of the trial and ultimate acquittal of Amanda Knox in the murder of her roommate. It makes you think about trials in other countries and the judicial systems there versus those in the United States.

I’ll be watching a few more over the next few days as I begin work on my book. I’m sure I will have more recommendations for you. If you have any for me, please let me know!  I have a long list to watch but I want more.

Shalom!

~Lynn

